The 1989 BBC Pinafore

Sir Joseph PorterDerek Hammond-Stroud
Captain CorcoranBrian Rayner Cook
Ralph RackstrawNeil Jenkins
Dick DeadeyeForbes Robinson
Bill BobstayLeslie Fyson
Bob BecketChristopher Keyte
JosephineValerie Masterson
Little ButtercupGillian Knight
HebeGlenys Groves

The Ambrosian Singers
BBC Concert Orchestra
Conductor: Sir Charles Mackerras

Recorded in January 1986
Originally Broadcast on BBC Radio 2 on 8 October 1989

This recording is part of a complete series broadcast on the BBC in 1989. It has never been released commercially, but many fans have copies taken off the air.