The 1966 BBC Pinafore

Sir Joseph PorterPeter Pratt
Captain CorcoranDonald Franke (music)
Frederick Treves (dialogue)
Ralph RackstrawKenneth Bowen (music)
Barrie Ingham (dialogue)
Dick DeadeyeForbes Robinson (music)
Julian Summers (dialogue)
Bill BobstayAlan Dudley
Bob BecketJohn Frost
JosephineJeannette Sinclair (music)
Sheila Manahan (dialogue)
Little ButtercupJean Allister (music)
Shirley Cooklin (dialogue)
Hebe[information missing]

John McCarthy Singers
BBC Concert Orchestra
Producer: Michael Moores
Conductor: Stanford Robinson

Originally Broadcast on BBC Music Programme on 30 January 1966

This recording is part of a complete series originally broadcast on the BBC at fortnightly intervals in 1966. It has never been issued commercially, though many fans have copie taken off the air.